The Ultimate Retreat Company
(0034) 660 458 853 MAKE AN ENQUIRY Follow us on Twitter! Follow us on Facebook!
Luxury health fitness & wellness retreats in Spain

Reviews

The Ultimate Retreat team work really hard to ensure that we always deliver the very best retreat experience for each & every guest. We are proud that many guests return year on year, but  regardless if this is your first stay or a return visit we ensure you have a great experience.  Find out from our guests what they thought.

Julie & her team are fabulous!

NicolaAttended:Luxury Boot Camp
The exercise classes are brilliant, the food is amazing & the therapists are all genuine specialists. There is a massive attention to detail to make sure every guest gets what they want out of the retreat & there is no pressure to do anything that you don’t want to, with the perfect mix of exercise & relaxation. I wholeheartedly recommend this retreat to everyone and look forward to returning next year.

I will definitely be back again in the future!

The location – Incredible
The food – Amazing
The programme – Fantastic
The staff – Top notch
I highly recommend the ultimate retreat. Nothing is too much trouble. Being a fussy eater was not a problem with the chef at all. I was so surprised that I enjoyed every single meal. All the staff were so friendly and approachable. The location was absolutely beautiful. I literally cannot say enough. I will definitely be back again in the future!

Kind regards,

S H

I enjoyed every moment. I came back calmer, optimistic, tanned and toned

I want to say thank you for organising the retreat.

I enjoyed every moment. I came back calmer, optimistic, tanned and toned and what I appreciated most was a reminder that there were possibilities in life and that there is never too late for change, happiness and love.

My diet is quite boring so it was great to be motivated and inspired by Jason and get some ideas for the meals. 

I appreciate every effort you and your team made during our stay in Spain. I know it is super hard to please everyone, especially the returners who, based on experience, have very high expectations 😊. However, you always make our experience special.

AA June 2019

Review June 2019 Boot Camp

Honestly I feel like a different person since I’ve come back , I have energy that I haven’t had in years !
Thank you all !

KH

Review March 2019 Boot Camp

I had such a wonderful time on the retreat, you never know what to expect on retreats but I had the BEST time! From the fitness and instructors, the treatments, the delicious food by the lovely Jason, the accommodation and the talks in the evening. All this couldn’t be so well organised with the best team in Alicante if it wasn’t for you and Kevin. Thank you and the team so much for making my break away so amazing, it was just what I needed! And I will definitely be returning…

Warm regards,

R E

Review June 2019 Boot Camp Retreat

I went there tired, toxic and unfit, came back relaxed, energized and much healthier with a good base to continue the trend. All staff were superb, from the chef to the therapists and trainers, I just wish I could have stayed longer!

VC

Review June 2019 Boot Camp Retreat


This is a rather long overdue e-mail , I just cannot believe that I have been home a week yesterday and not had a moment to sit down and write to you! In fairness I could have sent a quick ‘thank you ‘ by now but I really feel I owe you and the retreat a lot more than that . Amongst the many things the retreat gives you , one of the most important is time for ‘you’……. something that seems to be stolen from us when we are in our everyday worlds😏

Where do I start..

I absolutely loved 💜🧡💛💚💙💕💗💖💞 my time with you and the team in Spain – it exceeded my expectations tenfold! I’m not really sure what I expected and confess to being a little nervous before I arrived , or course there was absolutely no need to be I realised the minute I got off the bus at my home for the week.

Julie 🙅‍♀️-  the perfect host 😍 with a wicked sense of humour 🤣😂
Accommodation – excellent
Chef Extraordinaire 👨‍🍳amazing , never felt hungry and so wonderful to learn so much about a whole new way of eating and cooking
Instructors – Patsy 🧘‍♀️🏄‍♀️ a is a bubble of infectious happiness & Jeffrey is a really motivational fitness instructor

The whole experience has totally been a lifestyle game changer for me and came at a time when I really needed it🙏 Thank you x

I am so looking forward to returning next year, cannot come soon enough!
With lots of love and thanks again,

KS

Review May 2019 Boot Camp Retreat

The Ultimate Retreat Bootcamp/Detox programme provides the right balance of exercise and relaxation, in a fabulous setting. The food, accommodation, staff and programme are superb, the variety and quality of treatments available is amazing, some of which are not routinely available in the UK – worth going just for the mylogenics and chavutti massage. It’s reasonably priced and my go to choice for an annual recharge! You can do as much or as little as you want, no pressure. I would definitely recommend giving it a try!

SRB

Review June 2019 Boot Camp Retreat

The Ultimate Retreat….is exactly that…Great friendly and caring staff who are always there to help and advise. Food is excellent and the perfect quiet Spanish area with excellent accommodation. You will return home rejuvinated, healthier and happier…

A I

Review June 2019 Boot Camp Retreat

Honestly feel like a different person since I’ve come back , I have energy that I haven’t had in years !
Thank you all !

KH

“An ideal break, combining enough activities with just the right amount of pampering to ensure you leave fitter more knowledgeable & rejuvenated! Every staff member had an in-depth knowledge of their profession & were clearly passionate about their jobs…TRUE professionals!!“

Kim

“My third time at this fabulous retreat and it just gets better. You are looked after so well meaning you can focus on working out and enjoying the amazing food. The treatments are 5* and really help to relax and sort out any injuries. But best of all is the people you meet, I've made some great friends. Don't think twice about booking just do it, you won't regret it!“

Jayne

“My second time at boot camp &; it has not only met but exceeded my expectations (again!). Many thanks to all, I feel lighter, refreshed, healthier, & motivated to keep up my exercise & to make some changes to my eating habits. Life coaching was very very good- I will work on her advice & look forward to seeing the changes mentally & physically. I am moving forward positively. To Julie & all of the team a big thank you I hope to be back!“

Catriona

“I arrived as an extremely tired woman, I leave with a spring in my step! what a fabulous way to re-charge one’s batteries! I am ready to face the world.“

Geraldine

“Thank you all so much for a wonderful experience, I came back restored, rested and could think clearly again. I also lost a few centimetres & pounds which is always a bonus. I can't thank you all enough, for your care, support & warmth. Please tell chef I have tried all his recipes & my husband loves them too.“

Anne